Hatena::Diary

2013-05-21

Closing Times for the Flipnote Hatena Online Service

Thank you for using the Flipnote Hatena website and Flipnote Hatena for Nintendo DSi.

As previously announced, the Flipnote Hatena service will be ending on May 31, 2013.

The Flipnote Hatena website will be closing at the following times for all regions:

  • Kyoto, Japan (JST): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 11:59 pm
  • Los Angeles, USA (PDT): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 7:59 am
  • Chicago, USA (CDT): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 9:59 am
  • New York, USA (EDT): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 10:59 am
  • London, UK (BST): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 3:59 pm
  • Berlin, Germany (CEST): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 4:59 pm
  • Sydney, Australia (AEST): June 1, 2013 (Saturday) at 12:59 am

Flipnote Hatena for Nintendo DSi will be closing at the following times for each region:

  • Americas region
    • Los Angeles, USA (PDT): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 11:59 pm
    • Chicago, USA (CDT): June 1, 2013 (Saturday) at 1:59 am
    • New York, USA (EDT): June 1, 2013 (Saturday) at 2:59 am
    • London, UK (BST): June 1, 2013 (Saturday) at 7:59 am
    • Berlin, Germany (CEST): June 1, 2013 (Saturday) at 8:59 am
    • Sydney, Australia (AEST): June 1, 2013 (Saturday) at 4:59 pm
    • Kyoto, Japan (JST): June 1, 2013 (Saturday) at 3:59 pm
  • Europe and Oceania region
    • London, UK (BST): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 10:59 pm
    • Berlin, Germany (CEST): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 11:59 pm
    • Sydney, Australia (AEST): June 1, 2013 (Saturday) at 8:00 am
    • Los Angeles, USA (PDT): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 2:59 pm
    • Chicago, USA (CDT): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 4:59 pm
    • New York, USA (EDT): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 5:59 pm
    • Kyoto, Japan (JST): June 1, 2013 (Saturday) at 6:59 am
  • Japan
    • Kyoto, Japan (JST): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 11:59 pm
    • Los Angeles, USA (PDT): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 7:59 am
    • Chicago, USA (CDT): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 9:59 am
    • New York, USA (EDT): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 10:59 am
    • London, UK (BST): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 3:59 pm
    • Berlin, Germany (CEST): May 31, 2013 (Friday) at 4:59 pm
    • Sydney, Australia (AEST): June 1, 2013 (Saturday) at 12:59 am

You will still be able to share your uploaded Flipnotes on the new online service for Flipnote Studio 3D to be operated by Nintendo Co., Ltd. (planned to be released in summer 2013). To manage your Flipnotes you need a password which will be provided to you on your Nintendo DSi system. You can continue to confirm your password after the Flipnote Hatena service ends on May 31, 2013.

Thank you for your support all of these years, from all of us at Hatena.